Aspi Roommate

I am pretty sure my roommate is an Aspi. Yes, I am pretty sure. How? I have a degree in psych and have worked with those on the Autistic Spectrum. 

In general, our relationship is on the rocks.

First, he did not tell me about his Autistic Spectrum disorder when he applied for the apartment - and he refuses to admit whether or not he has this disorder now, still, after five months of living together. For those of you who say he is not required to tell me, let me just say that, within the first week of moving in, he examined all of my medications, asked me what they were, what disorders they were for, how they were administered...and then went on to ask me if I had diabetes, etc. Yes, he asks me personal questions all the time; he seems to believe he has this right. So, yeah, at this point, with his disorder disrupting our common life, I have a right to ask. How can I plan for, or work-around, his issues when he will not talk to me about them? 

Communication, in general, is a serious problem. I am apparently never permitted to initiate a conversation. Ever. If I say anything, even a simple "Is the...," he is most likely to respond with a cutting hand gesture and "I can't deal with that right now," or "Do you need something from me? If not, what are doing in here (kitchen)!" or "Do we HAVE TO TALK ABOUT THIS NOW?!" stated in a very offensive manner. I can only get a word or two out before he goes into his silencing routine. Seriously. I am permitted to speak only when spoken to.

Now, if HE initiates a conversation, is he polite and generally considerate. He has even invited me over to his parent's home for Thanksgiving dinner. So, he doesn't hate me, apparently, and he has said that he respects me.

Still, how can I live with someone who not only attempts to control my speech but also where I can be in the apartment at any given moment?