Dating someone that potentially has Aspergers- Support please!

I say potentially because he has not spoken to about it and I am not sure if he’s diagnosed. I am a special education teacher and work with students on the spectrum so I have experience but I’m not a doctor.

For over two months we have texted throughout the day and spoke on the phone for hours everyday.  He was previously married and has two children, one with autism. He was with his ex for 10years and it seems to have been toxic but he started therapy and continues to see the therapist. He mentions how he likes to be alone, how he dreads the holidays, and that he’s not an empathic person.

When I first met him, we had the most awkward first kiss. After that I just went along with the way he kissed, which was pecking.  As we watched a movie, he shakes and can’t look if theirs blood on the screen.